BMW 1 Series Coupe Forum / 1 Series Convertible Forum (1M / tii / 135i / 128i / Coupe / Cabrio / Hatchback) (BMW E82 E88 128i 130i 135i)

07-04-2009, 02:53 PM   #1
jfj1336
Private
Rep
Drives: BMW 135i

BMW Performance vs Dinan Stage 1 Suspension

Any thoughts on price to performance ratio, or if anybody has had positive/negative feedback for one vs the other or if one is a better value than the other? Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you.
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2009, 11:10 AM   #2
Smac355
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives:

It seems from what ive seen over the last few months people have been happy with both setups, obviously DINAN is an arm and a leg cost wise compared to the BMW perf. but I haven't really seen and direct comparison/feedback on someone experiencing both(would be nice to have though). I have a feeling the DINAN may a more aggressive susp. setup than the BMW but im no expert. I'm also debating between the 2...don't forget to add the install too if your not doing it urself since i know my DINAN rep had quoted about a Gnote for installation
Black Sapphire Metallic 135i/Coral Leather Interior/ Gloss Black Grills/20% tint/M door sills/Black 135i badge, smoked LED side marker, Dinan stage II , DINAN Exhaust, performance side skirts, performance shift boot/e-brake, pedals, carbon fiber wrapped interior
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2009, 09:49 PM   #3
Speed Cat
Second Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 135i

I had the Dinan set up and it was great... No complaints at all... 100 times better then stock....

I switched to KW just to be a bit lower, but after spending almost $2500.00CND with the install i sometimes ask myself if that extra .5 to .75 in drop was worth that price... I dont really feel a big difference in feel..
Appreciate 0
      04-17-2010, 11:28 AM   #4
old1
yield to pedestrians
United_States
Rep
Drives: '08 135i

Quote:
Originally Posted by Speed Cat View Post
I had the Dinan set up and it was great... No complaints at all... 100 times better then stock....